Matilda

Private Tutor in Manchester

Babysitter in Manchester

Female Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login Nov 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Maths Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
Physics Tutor
Music Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
Virtual Tutor

About Me

I'm Matilda and I'm 18 years old. I've just finished Sixth Form College and am taking a gap year before starting an Engineering degree in September 2021. I'm looking for work that will keep me busy and build on my experiences. I love to learn and now that I've finished college I'm keen to support others learn too, and think this may be useful to some families while it is unclear how schools will operate in the near future. I've been helping my two younger siblings with their online learning during lockdown and enjoyed the experience. I also have a passion for music, playing a variety of instruments and currently working on getting my ABRSM Grade 8 violin. I am lead player in the Salford Youth Orchestra and String Ensemble, and would love the opportunity to help a child with their music lessons or instrument practice. I'm confident around children and would happily take on babysitting duties, school runs etc.

My Experience

I have 9 GCSEs, and I'm waiting for my A level results (Maths, Physics and 3D Design). Throughout college I was a Physics Ambassador which did involved tutoring some students in the lower year. Although I've never had a formal tutoring or childcare role, I have two younger siblings (one Year 7, one Year 10) who I regularly help with their school work and music lessons (violin and guitar). I'm also experienced in looking after them, supporting my parents who both work.

My Qualifications

9 GCSEs including Grade 9 Biology and Physic, Grade 8 Maths and Chemistry. Completed 3 A-levels in Maths, Physics and 3D Design (predicted Grade A for each). ABRSM Violin Grade 7 (Grade 8 in progress).

My Availability

I have a weekend job at Go Outdoors Manchester so, now that college has finished, I'm free all week days/nights.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £12.00 per hour

I'm open to offers

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.