image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Edinburgh

Babysitter in Edinburgh

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 08 Feb 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
English Tutor
History Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
GCSE
Drama Tutor
Humanities Tutor
11 Plus
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Tutor

About Me

I have recently graduated from the University of Edinburgh with a First Class Degree in History. I am also very creative and love arts and crafts, having studied Art and Theatre for A Level. I am a kind, compassionate and responsible person, and I pride myself on being well-organised and very reliable. I love working with children and am available to offer tutoring services as well as babysitting/ nannying.

My Experience

For the past 6 months, I have been nannying a boy aged 5, four times a week, whilst also teaching him how to read and write. I picked him up and dropped him off at school, and cooked meals for him and his parents when his parents were unable to. I also have 3 years of experience tutoring children aged 9-15 in English, Maths, History and General Knowledge.

My Qualifications

I have graduated with a First Class Bachelor's Degree in History from Edinburgh University. I have three years work experience tutoring children online in Maths, English and History. I have a very large family and have loved taking care of my younger cousins for many years. Alongside babysitting, I have also spent the past year nannying multiple children, whilst also cleaning my clients houses.

My Availability

Currently, I am available and am very flexible with regards to working hours. I can do both evening work or day work. If needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

I am flexible with pay rates.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Reference: Reference for Francesca Ball (added 24/06/2020)
  • Basic Disclosure Check (added 24/06/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 19/06/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.