Harriet
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Downpatrick

Babysitter in Downpatrick

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Weekend Babysitter
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Art Tutor
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Italian Tutor

About Me

Lessons should be fun - my style of teaching really revolves around this premise. My main drives as a teacher are; creating a safe space in which students can try new things, ensuring the wellbeing and happiness of students, inspiring their growth in confidence and curiosity as well as encouraging them to think critically and to take ownership of their opinions. I am a hardworking, creative, dependable and reflective tutor that treats each new student as an individual with their own motivations and interests.

My Experience

Over 7 years of teaching English as a foreign language worldwide. Teaching students from age 5-17. During this time I also taught the IGCSE in Mathematics - this is teaching GCSE maths in English to foreign language students. (I have a degree in Illustration as well as Maths so feel I could tutor in this additionally)

My Qualifications

I have a degree in Mathematics from Imperial College London. I also have an Illustration degree from the Manchester school of art. Since graduating I have been teaching English abroad in several countries. I lived in Rome for 3 years and so speak quite good Italian and have a basic understanding of Korean. While teaching English for over 7 years I gained a CELTA certificate and the TYLEC (Trinity Young Learners Extension Certificate). So I am experienced in teaching all age groups.

My Availability

Currently available most of the time.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

I see my tutoring as a temporary measure for while I am between jobs, and therefore am not asking much in way of fees.

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: Mathematics BSc Certifcate (added 20/06/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: Illustration and Animation BA certificate (added 20/06/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 19/06/2020)
  • Full CV (added 19/06/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.