Alex

Private Tutor in Oxford

Babysitter in Oxford

Female Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login Feb 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
English Tutor
Secondary 12+
GCSE
Government and Politics Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
Humanities Tutor
11 Plus
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Tutor
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi! I am a bubbly, enthusiastic babysitter and tutor. I have been working as a babysitter since I was 13, and I will be 20 this March. I am one of three siblings, my younger sister being a decade younger than me, so I am very used to busy households! I have finished my A levels (English, Politics, Classical Civilisation Studies, and History) where I received A*A*A*A, and I am currently on an extended gap year as I was anxious about beginning university before the pandemic was over. I am more than happy to tutor in certain subjects, primarily those I took at A level. Helping with homework can often be part of babysitting and I am very comfortable with doing this. I am first aid trained.

My Experience

I have been babysitting for 7 years. I have a lot of experience in primary school aged children, and as mentioned I have a younger sister who I look after.

My Qualifications

I received A*A*A*A at A level in essay based subjects, and do not have a GCSE grade lower than a 6. I have taken first aid courses, and I took a babysitting course before I started babysitting. I have a basic DBS check also. I have certificates in areas including fire safety, food hygiene, and health and safety.

My Availability

I am very flexible with timings and have a fully available week. I am open to considering more long term jobs. I am happy to live-in or do overnight babysitting. Please note that I do not have a full driving license at this time as Covid put many things on hold, it is something I have been working towards, however I am able to get places easily and am happy to use public transport.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 10/01/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £9.00 per hour

My fees tend to be £7 an hour for baby-sitting, however if there is more than one child or I am staying overnight (not a live in job) then it tends to be slightly higher. I am very happy to discuss rates. In terms of tutoring, this would be £9 and dependent on the level I would be teaching at.

My Documents

  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 10/01/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 10/01/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.