
Private Tutor in Cardiff

Babysitter in Cardiff

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 04 Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Football Coach

About Me

I am 32 and a qualified Primary School Teacher with a background in sport. I am enthusiastic, friendly and I have great interpersonal skills. Due to working in a variety of different settings with children over the years (including Australia and France) I am great at adapting to new environments and can problem solve very quickly. I have been told on several occasions by Head Teachers and other colleagues that I have a calm and nurturing manner with all children. I have a great passion for helping children develop academically by adapting work to their individual needs and really encouraging them every step of the way, building on their self-confidence. I also love to help children understand the importance of health and wellbeing; talking about healthy eating, exercise and habits, speaking about their own and others emotions, feelings etc. I believe this is also a very important part of a child's development.

My Experience

Before becoming a Primary School Teacher I worked in the sports industry for a number of years. I coached children ages 3-16 years in a variety of sports, including netball, football and multi-sports to name a few. I have worked for the Play Development department. With a team, I provided activities for chidren in after school and holiday clubs. I have also been a Children's Representative in a campsite in France and a holiday camp in Australia where I planned and ran a programme of activities for children aged 3-12 years; arts and crafts, various sports, performing (singing/dancing), den making and help with academic work. I have been teaching Primary School children for four and a half years (completing PGCE, NQT status and a Qualified Teacher since September 2018). I have been supply teaching since September 2019. Throughout my teaching journey I have worked with children from Nursery to Year 6 in a wide variety of different settings.

My Qualifications

PGCE- Primary Initial Teacher Education (Sept 2015-June 2016)
Sports Coaching and Development Degree BSc Hons (Sept 2006-June 2009)
A Levels-Health and Social Studies: B
P. E: D
10 GCSE's, English Literature: A, English Language: C, Maths: C, ICT: A, Welsh: C, P. E: B, French: D, R. E: C, Science Double Award: D D

I have an up-to-date DBS on the update service (pay every year), but I have completed a Basic DBS check through the government website so I have a certificate to show. I am waiting for this to come in the post.

Due to the current circumstances I am unable to attend a practical course to renew my first aid training. I have therefore completed an online Paediatric First Aid Training course.

My Availability

I am a Supply Teacher but due to the current circumstances I am not needed in schools at present. I am keen to start tutoring and babysitting on a full time basis.
**I can offer online tutoring through Zoom.
**I have been booked to babysit every Monday throughout the summer school holidays and also occasional Fridays. All Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays and some Fridays are available
**Please note I can start tutoring/babysitting sooner than the school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School no yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no yes no yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/07/2020

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £24.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£24 an hour for tutoring. I am available for a babysitting service at £10 an hour.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 07/07/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid Training Course (added 29/06/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.