5 stars (2)
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Crosslee

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 10 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

CIW Registered
Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hi my name is Angela, I am in partnership with Renfrewshire council offering early years for the 1140 funding for eligible 2’s,3/4 year olds.

I was born 1966 and I have one son Ryan who is now a fully grown adult and no longer lives with me. I live on my own.

I have a disclosure that will be evidenced at the induction. All parents will be provided with a pack which includes my policy’s procedures aims and vision of the setting.

I love working with children and have done this for 26 years I started out as my son was born very prematurely and I wanted to be able to care for him myself.

My Experience

I have a SVQ level 2, and SVQ 3 in early years care and education

I have first aid paediatric, training which is renewed every three years.

I have experience of working with children with special needs.

I continue to work with SCMA to keep up to date with new legislations, and courses that can improve my knowledge to provide a confident setting when caring for children.

I also do training with early years to co in line with the Scottish Government education curriculum.

I am in partnership with early years, doing the with the Scottish government and Renfrewshire Council, to offer all children who qualify (2, 3, 4, YEAR OLDS).

My inspection report is upto date and was scored all 5's, which is very good

All children have there own personal folder which holds there development reports and photos of being in and out of the setting,

I like to encourage children to experience all nature's of life and we practice this daily, children experience playgroups music and rhyme time, loose parts play, play parks, and trips to country parks and much more. I have a back door that is child friendly for outdoor play and this is a secure garden.

My Qualifications

I have SVQ level 2 and SVQ 3, in Early years care and education,
Paediatric first aid.
Food and hygiene certificate.
Child protection certificate, food and hygiene.
SCMA courses, Care Inspectorate.

I also have a folder full of certificates from courses I have done through SCMA .this can be viewd at any time.

I also have a disclosure done through the care Inspectorate from which govern my business.

My last Inspection was in 2018 and the inspection report can be viewed at any time. My inspection was scored a 5 this is graded as very good.

My Availability

8am to 6pm Monday to Friday, these times are not set in stone and can be flexible to suite individual needs.

if you wish to contact me you can call my home or mobile.

I also have spaces for parents needing childcare for college term only, I pick up from the local school which is Houston Primary.

You can contact myself through childcare.co.uk

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/06/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

My fees are £5.00 per hour.

I charge 6 weeks at half fee to cover holiday's.

Payments of 49 weeks are calculated and divided over 52 weeks this allows a steady rate when school holidays are ongoing. Or you can pay monthly.

Payments would be made via bank transfer.

All payments need to be paid in advance,

Non payment will result in childcare to cease will immediate effect.

A minimum of 8 hours per day is what I provide however this could be negotiable.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Childminding Agency Certificate (added 30/06/2020)
  • Basic Disclosure Check (added 30/06/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Food Hygiene (added 30/06/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: First Aid (added 30/06/2020)
  • Exam Certificate (added 30/06/2020)
  • Reference: Public Liability (added 30/06/2020)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Angela. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Would highly recommend Angela to anyone looking for a childminder. My daughter has been going for the past 9 years & son 3 years & they both love going. It’s a fun & friendly environment but also one that the kids are safe and well looked after. You can tell she really enjoys her work & is a natural with children. Angela gives regular updates and pics of the fun activities that the kids get up to which is really lovely. So pleased she was recommended to us 💕

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Angela on 06/07/2020

Both my children (Aged 11 & 4) have been going to Angela since they were around 10 months old. Her environment is great and both my children love going there (to the point they dont want to come home :-) ).

Angela does lots of great activities with the children, especially during the summer holidays.

Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a friendly home from home environment,

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Angela on 30/06/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.