Jo C

Nanny in Loanhead

Babysitter in Loanhead

Female Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login Dec 2021

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I'm 20 year old student training to be a primary school teacher. I’m completing my third year at university. I am PVG certified. I have HNC in childhood practice. I am passionate about working with children and take great pride in my work. I believe there is no better experience than seeing a child's face light up as they learn something new. I am very creative and enjoy doing arts and crafts. I am very family orientated and have a big heart. I love taking my dog long walks.

My Experience

My experience includes having worked in 3 nurseries on a volunteer basis. I have worked in a pet store where I have ran many children's workshops. I have taken groups such as the beavers, brownies and scouts for this as well as families. I have lots of experience working in primary schools such planning lessons, risk assessing situations and working with children with additional support needs. I have participated in mentoring services in high school and have also been involved with paired reading with a first year in my high school of who's reading age was not at the age they should have been at. In high school I have assisted in class support for a child with additional support needs. In the school placements that I have completed so far I have supported with Primary 1 (for entire year), Primary 2, 3, 4 & 5 (my most current and where I gained most class experience and had most responsibility for) and 6.

My Qualifications

I have a HNC Childhood Practice and I'm going into fourth year at University in September.

My Availability

I currently have a job in a pet store, however I want to gain more experience for my degree and do something that I love. My hours are negotiable with work and can decrease them easily to do something I am passionate about.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 02/06/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable rates

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.