Steph

Private Tutor in Salford

Babysitter in Salford

Female Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
DBS Check
Primary up to 11 years

About Me

Hi! I am a friendly and reliable fully qualified teacher with a specialism in Early years. I am currently employed as a nursery teacher in a Manchester school. I have over 5 years experience in the classroom and a further 10 years in childcare settings as a nursery nurse, and also managed a nursery for 2 years before pursuing a career in teaching.

I am available for private tutoring and babysitting.

I am based in Eccles and have a car so can travel within a reasonable distance.

My Experience

I have over 15 years experience in childcare/education and have a teenage son myself.

I have taught Nursery and Reception for the last 5 years and was a nursery manager for 2 years before this therefore I have a secure understanding of the Development Matters framework and expected developmental milestones. I have had further experience during my PGCE training in years 1 and 2 and therefore would be able to support with gaps in knowledge of phonics, reading, literacy and maths and also with homework.

Enhanced DBS cleared
Paediatric First Aid trained

My Qualifications

PGCE Primary Education with QTS from Edgehill university
BA hons Integrated Children and Young Peoples Practice with distinction
QA level 3 in Paediatric first Aid (Millie's trust)
QF Safeguarding children and young people
TQUK Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation and Automated External Defibrillation

My Availability

I am available until September mornings, evenings and weekends. Evenings and weekends thereafter.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

Babysitting fees negotiable dependent on distance to be travelled, number of children to be cared for and their individual needs

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: TQUK Level 2 in Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation and Automated External Defibrillation (added 29/06/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding (added 29/06/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: QA level 3 Paediatric first aid (added 29/06/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: BA science with honours in integrated children and young people‚Äôs practice (added 29/06/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: PGCE in Education with QTS (added 29/06/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.