Lucy

Babysitter in Altrincham

Female Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 24 May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

My name is Lucy, I am 19 years old and love working with children. I am working towards completing my duke of Edinburgh gold award which has given me a wide range of skills. I am mature, caring, reliable and have access to my own car. I am trustworthy and calm in a crises whilst also being fun and energetic.

My Experience

I have completed my work experience in a nursery which has taught me many things about working with children. On top of this I have cared for the children of a family friend many times, including over night and for days out. These children were between new born and five, and one suffered with Down syndrome, which again has taught me lots. My most recent employment has been in a toy shop, which although does not involve the direct care of children, has led to me being involved with them on a daily basis.

My Qualifications

I do not have many qualifications due to
me being 19. I have three A-Levels predicted at BBA, and these are in psychology, sociology and law. As mentioned I have completed work experience in a nursery and would be more than happy to have a DBS check. I am currently completing a social work degree and am coming towards the end of my first year. I am hoping to work in children’s services, specifically child protection. I also have a DBS check through my university.

My Availability

I am looking for work to start in April/may 2021 when my first year of university is over. At this point my flexibility will be high, as I am young I do not have a family of my own and therefore can be fully committed to yours.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes no yes yes no no
Morning no yes no yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes no yes yes no no
After School no yes no yes yes no no
Evening no yes no yes yes no no
Overnight no yes no yes yes no no
Last Updated: 09/01/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.