image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Hove

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny

About Me

Hi there! My name is Khari, I am 24 years and have very recently moved to Hove. I am a strongly motivated, enthusiastic, light-hearted and meticulous Individual.

Although I was born in the UK I lived in the UAE, a highly culturally diverse country for 13 years and the UK for 11 and therefore have acquired the ability to understand and communicate effectively with others of different ethnic backgrounds, which is a great attribute when wanting to bring diversity into the workplace. Complimented with the ability to adapt and learn with ease. I consider my perfectionism to be a weakness, however it can be quite a positive aspect as it enables me to be very organised and stay on top of work.

It is very important to me that children have a sufficiently supportive learning environment in which they feel comfortable and can develop to their fullest potential. I am looking to find a family with children I can build a great relationship with whilst being able to still balance my personal work and long-term career goals. I would like to know how I can help you most effectively and what you would like to receive from a childminder? I feel I would be ideal for this job as I am seeking a challenging yet rewarding and flexible work environment where I can utilise my skills to the fullest extent.

Things I enjoy:
Going for walks, jogs and long drives in nature.
Reading, Writing (I have an online blog and also in the midst of writing a book)
ALL the creative arts! exploring creativity with food, learning new languages.

My Experience

Gymnastics Coach, Learning Support Assistant/Teaching Assistant, SEND, Children Mindfulness Groups. Inclusive of early years and primary school children.

I feel working as all the above has provided me with an excellent opportunity to further develop my understanding of young people and children with challenging and complex needs in a realistic setting. On a personal level I work hard, love learning new things, and strive to maintain a positive mind-set at all times. As a confident individual who has two younger siblings, I have many years of hands-on experience looking after, and helping young children learn and develop. I can easily build positive lasting relationships with children that have positive influence. An example of this is during my Duke of Edinburgh Gold expedition. Based in Mauritius, I experienced living with the socio- economic under privileged. I raised money as a part of a team and built parts of and redecorated two nurseries. It was a life changing experience, which enabled me to develop strong bonds with a number of children. This has helped me to have more empathy and a different mind-set when communicating with others from different backgrounds and of younger ages. Having had the opportunity to work alongside children from various key stages (early years to key stage 2), as well as being able to closely work with and support SEND pupils has been fun although quite challenging but extremely rewarding and valuable. I have really enjoyed working within the Education sector as the environment facilitates for life-long learning, thus I am always finding ways to enhance my skillset and creativity. I experience joy knowing I am able to be a positive role model whilst providing opportunity and change for the lives of people where possible.

My Qualifications

Bachelors of Science in Psychology
Roehampton University - London
September 2015 to July 2018

A levels in Psychology, Media and Art.
Psychology Extended project qualification (EPQ).

GCSE's grade A-C.

My Availability

As I am slowly easing back into my work schedule, I am mostly flexible at the moment.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

I am open to negotiation.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 22/09/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 02/08/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.