
Childminder in Bicester

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login 18 Apr 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I'm an Ofsted registered childminder.

I share my house with my husband and 2 kids my son who is 4 years old and my daughter who is 3 years old. Oh and let's not forget our bulldog Mocha who is 2 years old.

I completed my Child Registration Course in 2019 and then completed my Paediatric First Aid Course in the same year. I completed my Designated Lead Safeguarding Course in January 2020. I have more courses that I will be completing in the near future. One of my biggest achievements relating to childminding is passing the Ofsted inspection at the beginning of July 2020.

Both my Husband and I have been DBS checked. I have a full and clean driving licence and full Public Liability Insurance.

My Experience

I'm new to child minding having just registered at the beginning of July. I do have my own two children aged 3 and 4 years old.
I do have over 11 years experience of dealing with teenagers while I was a Police Community Support Officer.

My Qualifications

I am Ofsted Registered
I have completed Childminding Registration Course
I have completed Paediatric First Aid Course
I have completed my Designated Lead Safeguarding course
Both my husband and I have our DBS checks completed
I have a full and clean driving license

My Availability

I will have two full time early years spaces available in September. I offer wrap around care for kids at Bure Park Primary.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/08/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Daily rate of £50 covering the hours 7:30 am to 5:30 pm
Half day rate is £28 (7.30am – 12.30pm) and (12.30pm – 5:30pm) subject to availability.
If you are looking for a more tailored package please let me know, I'm happy to help if I can.

School age:
School wrap around care is £20 per day (7:30am to start of school and end of school to 5:30pm) this includes a healthy snack and drink. If holiday cover is required, this is currently charged at £50 per day.

Children attending nursery:
If your child is going to attend nursery (normally for 3 hours in the morning or afternoon) and I am taking and picking up, please note (because it is impossible to fill a space for 3 hours) a normal daily fee is charged until your child starts full-time school the following September. The School-age Fee above will then be applied. If this policy will affect you, please feel free to talk to me for further clarification.

Full fees are payable at all times, with the following exception: if a child is on a term-time only contract, a half fee retainer is payable during school holidays, holding his/her place.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.