Avatar for Mohsin


Private Tutor in Durham

Male Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated Feb 2024 Last Login Feb 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
Physics Tutor
IT/Computers Tutor
Secondary 12+
Engineering/Technology Tutor
11 Plus

About Me

A-Level, GCSE and KS3 fully qualified Maths teacher with a PGCE in Secondary Mathematics from Cambridge University and a BSc in Maths and Computing. With over 10 years of experience in tutoring KS3, GCSE, and A-Level Mathematics, I am dedicated to helping you achieve your absolute maximum potential.

Based in Durham, I offer in-person, face-to-face tutoring sessions in the evenings and on weekends. My approach involves identifying any misconceptions you may have and efficiently working through textbooks to devise a personalized revision strategy and mark past papers.

Passionate about ensuring understanding, my sessions are tailored uniquely to your specific needs and abilities. Whether covering topics of your choice or utilising a free diagnostic test to pinpoint areas for development, each session is structured based on the latest research to maximize learning in the most efficient way possible. DBS checked.

Included in the session price:

• Free diagnostic test: Unsure about which topics to cover? Take a free test to identify areas for improvement.
• Spaced retrieval practice questions: Essential for long-term memory retention, these questions ensure your learning time is optimised.
• Progress history: Keep track of the topics covered and the progress you've made.

Available all evenings from 6pm and weekends all day for 1-2-1 sessions in Durham. Trust in my reliability, effective communication, and professional approach to guide you towards success in mathematics.

First 1 hour session is free.
Per session - 50 mins - £30
block booking (10 x 50 min sessions) - £270

* additional charges for home visits over 5 miles away from Durham city center.

My Experience

Linton Village College, Cambridge Road, Linton, Cambridgeshire, CB21 4JB (2017)
Thurston Community College, Norton Rd, Thurston, Bury Saint Edmunds IP31 3PB (2018)
11+ Bond Books
GCSE Mathematics tutoring
A-Level Mathematics tutoring

My Qualifications

BSc Mathematic & Computing (Kingston Univeristy, 2000)
PGCE Secondary Mathematics (Cambridge University, 2018)
MA Education Research (Cambridge University, pending)

My Availability

I am available in the eveings, Friday afternoon and all day Saturday and Sunday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/02/2024

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 17/02/2024)


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.