Avatar for Grace
Grace

Nanny in Vale Of White Horse

Babysitter in Vale Of White Horse

Female Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
Virtual Nanny

About Me

I am a 20 year old girl studying my second year at University. I am reliable and trustworthy and have a lot of experience with children. I enjoy looking after children and love helping out around the house- I have always been eager to help my family out with chores and since I am going to University in September, I am preparing and will be willing to help out with house work. I enjoy cooking and will be willing to make any meals necessary. I also enjoy looking after and playing with animals so any pets I will be happy to play and look after. I have had a drivers license for over a year and own a car so I can drive to any house and be happy to help out with lifts. I am studying psychology at University and have completed Philosophy, Politics and Psychology at A level this year and my teachers would describe me as kind and well motivated. I also have a younger brother and help out with his school work (he is 17) as he is in his GCSE year and helped out with revision. Therefore I would be happy to help out with any revision and work. I am also available for tutoring preferably up to GCSE year as have tutored before and achieved good grades in all subjects.

My Experience

I have had a lot of experience with children and have babysat since I was 16. I would be willing to work in the day and in the evening. I have worked with children since I was 11 as I volunteered and worked with young children, coaching and umpiring in tennis. I did this every week for 6 years and thoroughly enjoyed it. I have good experience and understanding of young children and love to help.
I have also worked with younger children from ages 8-11 at a placement at a local primary school one a week for 2 hours for a year. This gave me the opportunity to work with children and gain experience in tutoring them and helping them with daily activities. I believe this experience gave me the skills required to work and look after children and was vital in developing my knowledge. I am also DBS checked.

My Qualifications

Education-
GCSE (A*-D) reformed (9-1)
English Literature, History, Chemistry, Biology, Physics A*
Spanish , English Literature -A
Hone Ec -B
Mathematics -8
Religious Studies -9

A level Grades
Religious Studies -A
Politics A
Psychology A*

Currently studying for Bachelor's degree in Psychology

Hobbies/ Interest
Bronze Duke of Edinburgh Award
County Tennis player for 6 years for Oxfordshire.
Participated in many ISTA championships.

My Availability

I am available weekly from June to September 2022 and within Holidays when I return from University

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/05/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.