
Nursery Nurse in Wellington

Babysitter in Wellington

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 18 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
BTEC
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a 41 year old mother of 3. I gained a BTEC in Childhood Studies in 1999 and in between caring for my own family I have always worked with children in a variety of settings. I am passionate about providing excellent care and educational opportunities for children. I am a highly motivated and energetic person,who is enthusiastic and always tries to give 100% in anything that I do.I keep fit and active and love the outdoors. I am used to animals as we have many pets at home. Having a family and household to organise and run, means that I have a huge amount of varied skills and attributes. I am able to manage my time well, by being highly organised, I can cook nutritious meals and clean to a high standard. I am kind and caring and believe that I have a lot to offer any potential employer and little person.

My Experience

Over the last 20 years, the majority of the work that I have had has been with children. I have worked in Nurseries and Pre-school settings, When my first child was small I was a child minder in my own home and before my last child was born, I worked as the community Nursery Nurse for Taunton School Nurse team. Most recently I have been a lunch time supervisor at the local primary school. I have looked after children from 6 weeks old upwards. Before having my own children I was working in a council run nursery with children with varying special needs, including Autism and Downs Syndrome. Over the years I have done various relevant training and although a lot of my certificates are now out of date I would be willing to look into updating my training, especially in First aid. I have numerous DBS checks relating to my previous jobs, but would obviously be happy to apply for another current one.

My Qualifications

10 GGSEs, 3 A Levels and a BTEC National Diploma in Childhood Studies

My Availability

My youngest child is 6 years old, so ideally I would be available during school hours, but may be able to accommodate after school hours as well. I may have some flexibility, so please feel free to ask, even if theses times don't initially appear to be suitable for your needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nursery work from £9.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nursery Nurse.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.