image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Whitstable

Babysitter in Whitstable

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Nov 2020 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hi there. I am a 53 year old woman who returned from living in Alaska for 4 years at the end of October last year. Following a number of years in nursing I returned to university for my undergraduate degree and then moved to Alaska for my masters. I am still completing my thesis at this time. I returned to the UK to renew my visa but had to remain here due to COVID 19.
Throughout my working life I have been involved in the care and/or education of others of all ages but particularly enjoy working with children, exploring, learning and having fun. I can offer tuition in reading, writing and maths if desired. I am an effective listener and communicator both verbal and written and seek to work within a positive and trusting environment with children.

My Experience

I am an ex-nurse with experience in mental, general and child and adolescent nursing. Following nursing school I worked in forensic and cute psychiatry and then stepped in agency work through which I experienced elderly and special needs care. Informally I have mentored (reading and writing) students of primary school age through to 25. During my time in Alaska, I cared for the children (15 months to 8 years) of a number of student colleagues and professors.

My Qualifications

RN Mental Health (no longer registered). I have experience working with primary and pre-school age children and also toddlers.

My Availability

I am looking for up to 15 - 20 hours work per week from an availability of Monday to Friday, morning to late evening. I am also available for Saturday and Sunday early to late evening babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

I would be seeking between £7 - 10 for babysitting and £10 - 12 an hour for childminding.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 12/07/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.