Avatar for Imogen
Imogen

Nanny in Vale Of White Horse

Babysitter in Vale Of White Horse

Female Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login Mar 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Virtual Nanny

About Me

Hi! My name is Imogen Flint and I am looking for a role as a nanny, tutor, babysitter or mothers help over the summer through to the end of September .

I am currently studying Biological Science at university.

I have experience tutoring and in the childcare of two children over the last two years in a part time capacity. When I initially started they were aged 7 and 10 and my role involved helping with general school work, reading with them and baby sitting. Over the last 3 years I have enjoyed watching their confidence grow and assistance with their studies has become more focused with the aim of helping the 13 year old succeed in their common entrance exams. I have also input with their hobby activities including baking, cycling and art. With lockdown I have also tutored virtually via Zoom.

I have a clean driving licence and am in the process of getting DBS checked.

On a personal level I enjoy sport and have played competitive team sports since young, including netball and lacrosse to regional level, I run and enjoy weight and fitness classes and cycling.

I have enjoyed developing my interest in nutrition and baking over the last few weeks. I am also used to dog walking and am happy to look after dogs and cats if in the household.

To summarise I could offer to you:

Experience of tutoring - planned tutoring sessions, marking scripts (message for details)
Babysitting and childcare experience
Physical fitness activities
Baking and arts based skills
Help with chores around the house
A positive warm outlook in life and in relation to any task I undertake

My Experience

- Tutoring, nannying and acting as a general mothers help to the same family for the past 3 years. Having achieved excellent grades in my GCSE's and in predicted A levels projections, I have and can provide tutoring in core subjects such as Science and Geography. I have also covered English, Maths, critical thinking and comprehension to common entrance level. I have strong communication skills and am equally able to work to a your specific requirements but am also proactive and self-motivated in devising a development plan.
- Volunteering in Kenya with the NASIO to work with preschool children in hospital and provide cooked meals and enterainment
- General babysitting in the Abingdon area.
- Helping primary school children in netball club.

My Qualifications

GCSE:
A*: Biology, Chemistry, Physics, English Language, English Literature
9: Maths, Geography, Religious Studies, Drama
A: Spanish

A levels-
Biology- A*
Chemistry- A*
Geography-A*

My Availability

I am available all day until the start of October 2020, please do get in contact if you have any questions!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/06/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Message for details on private tuition.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.