
Babysitter in Newcastle Upon Tyne

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Hi my name's Sandra and I am a second-year ba politics student at Newcastle University, I love working with children and am looking for a babysitting job whilst at university. I love to cook and I am an avid reader, I am enthusiastic, friendly and a great listener and talker!! I am fluent in English and bilingual in the Indian language of Malayalam, I can also read and write Hindi.
My dad is a chef so I have been brought up around cooking and would love to bake with the children and can also cook meals for them if needed, this would all be included in my fees, I can also help tutor anything basic and read books to kids if that is something you would like.

My Experience

I have been babysitting my younger siblings since I was 15 years old so have experience babysitting children from the ages of 3 to 12. I also tutored younger children English, Maths, Science and History at secondary school.
I spent a month in Fiji last year volunteering at a primary school teaching children English and Maths as well as organising sports day events and evening playtime, I learnt so much about how children learn during this experience and picked up several organisational skills to keep up attention spans and make learning fun.

My Qualifications

I have 9 GCSE's - A*, 3 A's and 5 B's
3 A level's in Psychology, Politics and History - ABB
I have experience working in a care home and as a kitchen porter
I also worked at Tesco and M&S as a customer assistant
During my gap year, I worked with an organisation called Think2Speak that provides counselling for school-children with anxiety and depression and also encourages and promotes inclusivity in schools and other learning environments.

My Availability

I am available every day most days up until October which is when university starts but even then I am available to work in the evenings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

I charge £8 an hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 14/07/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.