
Nanny in Birmingham

Babysitter in Birmingham

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2011 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 25 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

Hi. I'm Vicky. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile.
I am 31 and I have worked with children since I was 16.
I have the BTEC National Diploma in Early Years. Grade MMP
I will happily get OFSTED registered. I have been before no problem but due to not working before my son I am not registered at the moment

My Experience

I have been working with children since I started 6th form when I was 16.
My first job was in a Day Nursery in harborne where I was based in the baby room, the nursery was small so I was able to get to know all the children and form great relationships with parents.
I left the nursery and became a nanny to a family in Kings norton. I looked after a little girl while her mom was still at home. The mother then went on to have another little girl who I also looked after. So I have some newborn experience.
When I left there I went to nanny a family I had known while working at the nursery. There was 3 children. My duties included. School pick ups and drops offs. Homework. General care and well being. Making sure they had healthy meals. Simulating Activities and the occasional bit of housework. As the older 2 was at school I spent most of my time with the 2 year old. I love looking after children. I find it very rewarding.
My last role before maternity leave was looking after 2 children. 1 of the children was at school the majority of the time so I was mainly there to look after the younger one. We went to different groups, outings but also loved doing activities indoors.
I was there for 17 months.
I'm dedicated to my job. I have excellent references on demand.
Since then I have worked in a nursery in the pre school room. I have been at this role since April 2019
I now have more experience after having my own child. He is 4.

My Qualifications

BTEC National Diploma In Early Years - MMP ( Merit , Merit, Pass)

My Availability

Please message me if interested.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/10/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £8.75 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£8.75 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.