
Private Tutor in Whitstable

Babysitter in Whitstable

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Art Tutor
GCSE
Cookery Tutor
Humanities Tutor
Emergency Babysitter
Free NHS Emergency Childcare
Virtual Nanny

About Me

Hello! My name is Lizi and I am looking for part-time work with a family, preferably in the Whitstable area. I am a creative and bright person, who is willing to commit as much time as I can to helping out and ensuring your children have an enjoyable day.

My Experience

On top of experience of helping to raise two younger siblings, I've got a plethora of experience with local families when babysitting and am willing to provide references.
I have volunteered in a local Beaver Scout unit where I enjoyed leading and supporting the children and young people; the bond I built with a child with Autism Spectrum Condition was greatly rewarding. This experience grew into a wish to translate the skills I will gain from my English Literature degree into teaching.
My mother works as a trainee teacher with young autistic children in a Specialist Resource Provision. Seeing the ways in which she must constantly develop methods of teaching that are outside the mainstream methods of communication has been a driving inspiration for me. Whilst having looked at the idea of language barriers in my own writing, the idea of sensory barriers as a barrier to learning and emotional intelligence was something I hadn’t explored before. Using all of this, I worked to be create activities that all the children in the Scout unit would be able to access and enjoy. For example, using colour coded guides to teach routes on the map reading badge, made the paths clearer and easier to remember.
I have always shown a natural affinity to working with children, something which I hope to translate into a career. I enjoy it with my whole self.

My Qualifications

English Literature and American Literature Diploma - 2:1
English Literature and Creative Writing Degree, BA Hons - CURRENT
9 A-C GCSE Grades, including:
English Literature - Grade Seven
English Language - Grade Seven
Maths - Grade 5
Graphic Design - A
3 A-C A-Level Grades, including:
Cambridge Pre-U Philosophy and Theology
English Literature

My Availability

In order to finance my own rent, I also work a shop job. This allows me to do evenings and early mornings, as well as all day on Wednesdays. Due to the fact my shop job being weather dependent, I may also be able to provide short notice support, and am willing to book holiday if required to provide childcare.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no yes no no no no
Afternoon no no yes no no no no
After School no no yes no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no yes no no no no
Last Updated: 19/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £10.00 per hour

My minimum fee is £8 an hour, but for special circumstances I may wish to increase this.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.