Avatar for Ylana
Ylana

Nanny in South Lakeland

Babysitter in South Lakeland

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 06 Jun 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Available for one-off or intermittent day and evening babysitting. Due to multiple bookings I can’t take on regular positions at the moment.

I am a kind, artistic and smiley character who is super organised and easy-going.  My background is in the arts and performance, and I find supporting children's learning through play, creativity and outdoor activities to be very rewarding.

Children have a natural enthusiasm and curiosity, which I love to encourage; I believe I can make any activity fun.  My high EQ means I am competent at supporting children to express themselves in a healthy way and develop self-confidence. Mostly I aim to create an environment which is silly, happy, colourful and where children feel safe enough to just be themselves and grow into well-rounded people.

My Experience

Full-Time Nanny / May '21 - March '22

I worked as the sole charge nanny for a baby girl from the age of 10-21 months. Responsibilities included organising playdates and age appropriate activities to help with her physical, educational and social skills, maintaining her routine, meal-planning and cooking, helping prepare for trips away, all nursery duties and daily housekeeping. I also supported the family during their relocation.

Full-Time Nanny / August - October '20

I worked with a wonderful family whilst they transitioned to their new home. I was the sole charge for their baby boy from the age of 10-13 months, and their 3 year old girl. Responsibilities included nursery pick-ups, playing games that encouraged both the children's development, managing both routines, cooking, weaning, nappy changing, nature walks and daily housekeeping.  I also organised fun day trips out of the house during the moving week.

Part-Time Sitter & Nanny / 2009 - Present

I have 12 years of experience as a part-time babysitter and nanny, for children ranging from 6 months to young teens. My reliability and high EQ means I am competent at supporting babies and children to be healthy, curious and confident in themselves.

Helping children with their development, exploring the world around them, learning new skills and discovering their personal interests and independence brings me real happiness.

My Qualifications

BA (Hons) Costume with Performance Design

Extended Diploma in Art and Design

12x GSCE’s incl. English, Art and Child Development

My Availability

Available for one-off or intermittent day and evening babysitting. Due to multiple bookings I can’t take on regular positions at the moment.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/06/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

My fees are flexible depending on individual needs.

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 04/03/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 30/07/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Ylana. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I had the immense pleasure of having Ylana work as a nanny for my two children (10 months and 3 years old) for a period of two months (August – Oct 2020). Nothing was ever too much trouble for Ylana and her easy-going manner immediately put me at ease. I was working from home at the time and wasn’t sure if the children would allow me to work while I was in the same space as them, however I need not have worried as Ylana kept them entertained aplenty! I would also enjoy my work breaks where I could pop out of my office space and see the children having a great time but I could also have wonderful chats with Ylana.
Ylana made some delicious meals for the children, spent lots of time with them outdoors and had superb organisation skills. Ylana was also very conscientious about ensuring covid safety for herself and the children. She was invaluable when we moved house by planning a fun-packed activity day with the children, keeping them away and distracted during the upheaval.
It has been several months since Ylana was with us, yet my now 4 year old constantly remembers and talks about the fun things they did together. If I needed help with childcare and Ylana was around I would have her back in a heartbeat. I would thoroughly recommend Ylana to anyone needing a nanny.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Ulya Ulya about Avatar for Ylana Ylana on 03/02/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.