
Nanny in Cardiff

Babysitter in Cardiff

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 15 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Corona Helper

About Me

My name is Kelly Clarke, I was born in South African but currently living in Cardiff, Wales.
Ive always had a passion for working with people especially children of any ages and backgrounds. I feel that my creativity and positivity in life contributes to making the people around me happy.
Over the past few years Ive had wonderful experiences of working alongside people and children of all cultures and ages.
Ive always had a passion for children and I strive to teach them valuable lessons they can take into growing life as well as having lots of fun! I also have many African bush stories children love hearing!
My hobbies or passions are art, nature, music, cooking, reading and having a healthy active life.
I would love to continue my career in childcare and be apart of a family in which I can make a positive difference.

My Experience

Ive had the opportunity of being a volunteer English teacher at a nursery school in Vietnam for 8 months where I had many important roles that had to be carried out. I felt I had a great responsibility to not only teach them English but also teach them life lessons which hopefully will be with them into adulthood. It was a wonderful time where I had to come up with fun educational activities, go on school outings, be apart of the teachers team and develop bonds with the children. I was grateful to be told that I was one of their best teachers they have had at their nursery and that I was sorely missed. I also gained from that experience as I was shown their culture and learnt a little Vietnamese myself.
I also had the amazing opportunity to be an Au-pair for a family in South Africa for about 2 years. They became like family to me and we all developed strong bond and worked well together which I think is very important.
My nanny duties consisted of getting their 3 year old son dressed and ready for school, making him a healthy lunch and dropping him off at his school . During the period he was at school I had time to run errands for the family and tidy up their home. When he finished school around 12pm, we had a healthy lunch together and I always had fun educational activities planned for the day such as outings to the library, to the parks and museums etc. I also was very involved with his school and went on many school outings as well as organising play dates for him and his friends. As for the evening, we would wind down by doing some art or watch an interesting animal program which he loved! I would also have to prepare dinner and wash him up. I would always leave the families home in a clean and respected manner and catch up with the mother and father of the days activities.

My Qualifications

TEFL certificate in teaching English, in the process of receiving a full DBS check and Paediatric first aid training.

My Availability

full time daily nanny

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/01/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £16.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

2000 per month net

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 31/12/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.