Nushie
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Rye

Babysitter in Rye

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login 14 Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a self-employed OFSTED registered Nanny/home childcarer and sitter (and mother!) with a great reputation and come with excellent references...


A highly competent and enthusiastic carer-sitter-nanny-supportive human, with a warm and kind personality, superb communication skills and a passion for caring for others. Multi skilled and self motivated with a dedication for providing good quality personal and physical care in a person centred way.
I am the mother of 3 exceptional (now adult) children all in their mid twenties.
I have had over 15 years of care experience in various care/support settings from primary schools to residential care homes - I also provide respite for families in their own homes (PA work) - more recently I have been a community support services assistant - empowering adults who have learning disabilities to live as independently as possible according to their needs. I also have years of experience in regular babysitting/childcare/nannying practice. I have been lucky enough to have worked with both children and adults who are particularly vulnerable in the world - specialising in ASD/autism, dementia and learning disabilities. I have hands on experience and training in dementia in all forms and stages. I love being a good role model and understand the importance of consistency in my own behaviour - working with integrity & being accountable is essential to the care I provide. I am a responsible person with an altruistic attitude and love having the ability to have a positive influence on an individuals day, whether they be a big person or a little person. I have gained exceptional interpersonal skills over the years - am able to stay calm under pressure and enjoy communicating well. I love food and cooking very much, have always got 1 or 3 books on the go, love travelling/culture/diversity and always eager to learn new skills.
My own well being is important to me ~ I am super healthy with a good diet and lots of nutritional knowledge - I exercise daily and practice meditation twice a day for inner peace and clarity. I am a compassionate soul with a huge sense of fun and positivity. I am totally flexible and adaptable to any situation. I am an experienced, confident driver - I have a new reliable car and a clean driving licence held for over 25years - I can drive both manual and automatic cars. Am willing to travel.
I am a non smoker and am an animal lover.

My Experience

I work with various wondrous families and super children of varying ages (including babies) throughout the week - I’m also lucky enough to provide companionship to an absolutely incredible 94yr old lady! I am currently a temporary Nanny for an amazing, inspirational family who have 4 children - I have sole charge of their now 1yr old daughter & have been fully involved in her baby-led weaning process as have worked with her since she was 3 months old - I take care of their 5year old son who has Down syndrome, after school - they have two older children, aged 10 & 12 - I help them with homework on occasion and cook healthy meals for all the family when I’m on duty - mainly lunch and dinner. I assist with bath times, reading bedtime stories & bedtime routines.
I’m a Personal Assistant/mentor to a wonderful 13yr old girl who has a diagnosis of ADHD - she has a brilliant personality & we have lots of fun together!
I feel super blessed to have had this invaluable experience working with wonderful people/families - the babies are amazing & I’ve loved seeing their progress and they all have taught me so very much!

In the past I have spent a total of 8 years within a primary school setting, mainly in key stage 1, specialising in Early years - EYFS - ‘every child matters’ - learning through play and in particular, SEN.
Maintaining faith and integrity in my relationships with all of the children, not just the little people I worked with in particular, became incredibly important to me — I understand that children need stability and consistency, someone they can rely on and trust implicitly and also have the best adventures with! Also I recognise that I am super maternal and love to nurture and nourish with compassion, love and fun - I relate to children of all ages, enjoy being around them very much and learn from them how to be an exceptional role model myself.
I have had girls I taught in reception, before going off to grammar school, come to my home for sleepovers when they were 11 years old, which meant so much to me! I have personally kept in contact with many many families, parents and children I have had the pleasure of working with over the years.

I’m lucky enough to have gained a wondrous wealth of all sorts of hands-on childcare experience, including bringing up my own 3 exceptional human beings (now fully fledged adults) - I am a PA in Kent & East Sussex and have provided respite for families whilst caring for their severely autistic children in their own homes. I am currently registered & have been for the last 6 years - with two sitter/childcare agencies, who grant me incredible opportunities for me to expand my passion for caring for and having fun with children in all sorts of settings- I have travelled to the south of France for 11 days, meeting the family there and having sole charge of the parents one year old son - providing nurture, stimulation, activities both indoor and outdoor, bathing/dressing/feeding, provided all round excellent housekeeping skills and cooked for the family whilst there.

I have spent 5 years (until 2020) working full time for The Canterbury Oast Trust as a care/support worker for adults who have learning disabilities, empowering them to be as independent as possible according to their needs - this experience has provided me with outstanding interpersonal skills and incredible training/learning opportunities for which I’m super grateful for. I loved bringing sunshine & joy to these peoples lives and regularly keep in touch with certain individuals.

My Qualifications

Diploma level 2 - Health & Social care
Oct/2018


CACHE - NVQ level3 - Play-work/childcare
Mar/2011


BTEC level 2 - work in adult social care
Aug/2018


BTEC level 2 - employment rights in health, social care & children’s settings
Aug/2018


Intermediate level Apprenticeship in Adult social care
Nov/2018


Functional skills - Mathematics - level 2
Jul/2018


Functional skills - English - level 2
Jul/2018


Dementia awareness (care skills academy - online)
Sep/2019


Epilepsy awareness (care skills academy)
Oct/2019


Personal care (care skills academy)
Nov/2019


Communication (care skills academy)
Jan/2020


Autistic spectrum conditions (care skills academy)
Sep/2019


Learning disabilities (care skills academy)
Dec/2019

I hold several other up to date accredited certificates incl: *Manual handling - Food hygiene - Safeguarding vulnerable adults - First Aid - Mental capacity&Dols - Equality,diversity&inclusion - Medication safety - Health&Safety - Fire safety - infection control - Risk assessment and more… all available on request*
*I currently hold an advanced child workforce DBS certificate
*I relish any learning opportunity and am willing and enthusiastic to take part in any training course that may be relevant to my job role.

My Availability

*currently unavailable*

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/08/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable depending on the circumstances.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 15/02/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 17/11/2020)
  • Reference: Nushie Noga reference (added 04/09/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 29/07/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Nushie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Nushi is a gold standard nanny. Nannied for our four children (4, 8, 10, 14), bringing games, warmth and happy vibes with her. Our children adore her so much! I really felt at ease with Nushi. Great communication, would highly recommend. Thank you Nushi 😊

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for LeeHobbs LeeHobbs about Avatar for Nushie Nushie on 09/07/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.