Annie

Private Tutor in Belfast

Babysitter in Belfast

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated Feb 2021 Last Login Feb 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
DBS Check
11 Plus
Emergency Babysitter
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Home School Helper

About Me

I am a 24 year old graduate of Queen's University. I work as a Learning Support Worker in a local primary school, where my role involves working one-to-one to support early learning development. I am working towards a formal PGCE teaching qualification, and have numerous and variable experience in both childcare and education. I have been put through an Enhanced Access NI check with the school I work in.

My Experience

I have baby-sitting experience from a young age, and have been responsible of the care of children aged between 3 - 12. I also extensive experience in a nursery/daycare, where I was again in the care of similarly aged children. Within this setting, I gained an extensive knowledge of health and safety within the childcare environment. This care extended to working through homework with the children and creating activities for them to partake in. In this role I also assisted with day trips and so I have experience with managing larger, excitable groups of children. I have more formal tutoring experience in English (which is also my degree subject), when I participated in a peer mentoring scheme involving secondary school aged children. Currently, I act as an SEN classroom assistant/Learning Support Worker in a primary school, involved in the education/Early Learning Support and care of a Primary One class. In my previous school, I have also worked with Primary 7 classes and have lots of experience with GL and AQE preparation.

My Qualifications

I have a 2:1 BA Degree in English and Film Studies and am working towards my PGCE. I have also undertaken some training in SEN childcare and education. I am also TEFL certified and so am good with children who do not possess English as a first language.

My Availability

I am available after-school (from 3pm), evenings and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 09/02/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £8.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.