Jayne

Private Tutor in Manchester

Babysitter in Manchester

Female Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login Jan 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
English Tutor
Virtual Nanny

About Me

Hello! My name is Jayne I am a 25 year old experienced childcare provider. I am currently working as a special educational needs teacher in Manchester after moving home from working on international schools in Italy. I am a fun and enthusiastic person and love working with children, exploring their unique creative sides and allowing them to express themselves safely.

My Experience

Throughout my career I have worked with children in a variety of different settings, from nurseries, to hospitals to specialist schools. I originally studied Psychiatric Nursing at the University of Leeds before moving to Italy and working in an international school for 3 years whilst also au pairing for a year. I Specialised in teaching English including phonics and literature skills. Over the three years I learnt Italian which I would love to pass on and teach even the basics to another child. I am currently working in a highschool in Manchester with children with special educational needs.

My Qualifications

Higher educational qualification in health sciences
Masters in TEFL 300+ hours
Special educational needs teaching assistant level 3 diploma.
First aid trained

My Availability

I am flexible with my timetable after school hours. I am looking for around 2-3 evenings a week but available throughout August for more hours if needed and in summers holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 15/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

£12 is my standard rate for after school care. IF needed I am able to plan lessons and provide tutoring which would be charged at a higher rate. Overnight stays would be negotiated together. I am flexibly with fees and open to a discussion of a plan if we suit each other.

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 08/01/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding training (added 04/01/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.