
Babysitter in Livingston

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Sep 2020 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am an 18 year old girl taking a gap year in between school and University where I had originally planned to be in New Zealand for 6 months from July until December. However due to the situation regarding the corona virus my trip has been postponed potentially up to another 9 months from now. Hence why I am largely available for jobs. Post gap year I plan to study Adult Nursing in either Glasgow or Edinburgh.

My Experience

Prior to the pandemic I had been babysitting almost weekly since early 2018 with girls and boys from numerous families all between the ages of 1 up to 11.
While I was still at school I had been volunteering 2-3 weekly at the Junior girls ‘after school’ hockey sessions for almost 4 years. I had originally started in 2016 in order to help with qualifying for my duke of Edinburgh awards. But I later decided to stay on due to the enjoyment of seeing the girls (and some boys) (aged 7-12) improve within their hockey and also the friendships that I shared with each of them brought me.

My Qualifications

In terms of school qualifications I have 8 National 5s and 5 Highers, none of which are graded below a B. I am still waiting to receive my results from 6th year.
If parents require any further childcare qualifications I am certainly open to earning those.

My Availability

Due to the situation I am in regarding my plans for University and my gap year, I am available whenever needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour

Depending on how wide the span of responsibilities I’d be required to take on I’m open to discussing the rates.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 30/07/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.