image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in London

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 06 Oct 2020

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Art Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor
Virtual Tutor

About Me

I am a friendly, enthusiastic private tutor. I have 3 years primary teaching experience and am an artist part-time.

My tutoring approach is engaging and personalised, adapted to the learning style of the student. I also have training and experience teaching children 1:1 with SEN, including autism, ADHD and dyslexia. Do feel free to send me a message to discuss any additional needs your child may have.

I am trained in Youth Mental Health First Aid, Drawing and Talking Therapy and Supporting Children's Emotional Literacy. I believe prioritising children’s well-being along with building positive relationships is essential to create the best possible learning environment!

I teach Early Years, KS1 and 2. Subjects include English (including focus on reading and spelling), English as an additional language, handwriting, maths, and speech and language.

I am always happy to discuss teaching any other subjects including a fun art session - just send me a message!

My Experience

Since graduating, I have worked as a primary teaching assistant then for the past two years as a Cover Teacher. Therefore, I have an in-depth knowledge of the primary curriculum across all age groups from 2-11 years old.

I also have experience teaching English to speakers of other languages after I completed the CELTA last year.

My Qualifications

St Giles International, London, 2019: CELTA (Certificate in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages): Pass

Riverside Cares, 2018: Paediatric First Aid Level 3

Stratford, London, 2017: Drawing and Talking Therapy Foundation Course

University of Brighton Faculty of Arts, 2013- 2016: BA (Hons) Fine Art Printmaking 2:1

My Availability

I am available to tutor either online or in person Monday to Friday 8:30 am til 7pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/09/2020

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £50.00 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 04/08/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 04/08/2020)
  • Full CV (added 04/08/2020)
  • Reference: CELTA Reference (added 04/08/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid Level 3 (added 31/07/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.