aml96

Private Tutor in Withington

Babysitter in Withington

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Aug 2020 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login Feb 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Biology Tutor
General Science Tutor
GCSE
A-Level
Further/Higher/University
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Tutor
Virtual Nanny

About Me

Hi, my name is Abi. I’m a postgraduate student with teaching, tutoring and babysitting experience.

I am a doting auntie to 3 (soon to be 4) wonderful nieces/nephews, who I absolutely love spending time with.

I’m currently studying part time towards a masters in cancer research. I’m looking to find some babysitting and/or private tutor work.

In terms of babysitting, I’d be happy to provide childcare on a casual, adhoc basis or more regularly as a nanny. I can also help with school drop offs/pick ups and teatimes. I’d be happy to babysit children who are 6 months and over.

I primarily would be looking to tutor Biology but, depending on the age of the student, I would be open to working with them on other subjects such as Maths and General Science.

My Experience

I spent lockdown living with my niece (aged 5) and nephew (aged 1), so I’m very used to looking after small children. I babysit them often, as well as occasionally babysitting for family friends.

I worked at a refugee school for a year while living abroad. I taught English, Maths, Science and Social Studies to students aged 4-16. I have also tutored iGCSE Biology.

While at university, I mentored first year students and also volunteered at various science fairs. I have also worked as a student ambassador, as an assistant at a sixth form college, and as a science activity leader.

My Qualifications

I don’t have any formal teaching or childcare qualifications. I have a first class honours degree in Biomedical Science. At sixth form, I studied English, Maths, French, Biology, Music, History and Accounting as part of the Irish Leaving Certificate.

My Availability

I’m fairly flexible on hours as I can fit my studies around you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 27/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

For evening babysitting (children mostly in bed etc) I would typically charge £8ph. For daytime babysitting I would charge about £9-10ph, depending on the age and number of children.

For tutoring, I charge about £20-25ph depending on the age/level of the student.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.