Harriet

Private Tutor in Manchester

Female Member since Aug 2020 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login Jan 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Further/Higher/University
Special Needs Tutor

About Me

Believe! Engage! Succeed! Avoid the Summer Slide/Covid Interruption. Home OR Online Tutoring with Harriet's Tuition.

Offering Home OR Online tutoring with an Experienced and Qualified English Teacher.

PGCE English; BA English; GCSE; A Levels

Clear CRB/DBS Enhanced Check

Experience teaching English & Maths; as well as providing UCAS application/Extended Project Qualification (EPQ) and Personal Statement support.

Experience teaching at secondary grammar and comprehensive schools; outstanding primary schools; and supporting adult learners.

Now is the time to keep you/your son(s)/your daughter(s) engaged

My Experience

Experience tutoring and supporting with:
- Primary Mathematics and English (EYFS, KS1, KS2)
-Secondary English (KS3, KS4/GCSE, KS5/A Level)
- Adult Academic Examinations (e.g. IELTS/FCE etc.)
- Adult Learner English
- Personal statements (UCAS/University applications, College applications, Job applications)
- EPQ/Extended Project Qualification

Specialism within Secondary teaching - KS3, KS4 (GCSE) AND KS5 (A Level).

Experience teaching at outstanding grammar and comprehensive secondary schools; as well as outstanding primary schools.

Currently teaching within a 11-18 secondary school.

My Qualifications

BA (Hons) English; PGCE Secondary English; GCSE; A Level

My Availability

Flexible between June - August
The Summer Slide/Summer Learning Loss
Keep your son(s)/daughter(s) engaged in their education and ticking along during summer before adjusting to the autumn term.

Weekends and evenings during term time from September onwards.

Please contact me for further information about availability to arrange a time to best suit us both around our various commitments.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/01/2022

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £40.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.