Avatar for James


Nanny in Cribbs Causeway

Male Member since Aug 2020 Last Updated Aug 2023 Last Login Sep 2023

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny

About Me

Hello! My name is James and I'm a 28 year old Irish lad living in London. I studied at Rose Bruford College where I was on the BA Actor Musicianship course from 2014-2017, graduating with a First Class Honours degree.

I work as an actor and I recently finished a year long UK & Ireland tour of the West End musical, 'The Commitments,' where I played the lead role, Jimmy Rabbitte. I also work from home as a voice over artist but I am now looking for more work during the day. I recently moved into an apartment in Hackney with my girlfriend.

I'm a very caring, loving, hard working and patient person and have a lot of experience looking after kids. I'm responsible and I can easily adjust to a child's needs and circumstances. I enjoy cooking and have been a vegetarian for over five years now but I will happily cook meat if your children eat it.

Some of my hobbies include cycling, going to the gym, football, theatre and watching movies. I'd love to get to know you and your children so please drop me a message if you think we'd be a good match and we can have a chat.

My Experience

Coming from a big Irish family I have over 15 cousins, (that's just my mum's side!), who are all younger than me. For years I would babysit for my uncles and aunties whenever they went away or out for the evening. I loved hanging out with them and am very patient with kids.

I also have experience working with children through acting. At drama school we did a TYA (Theatre for Young Audience) project where we devised a play and then performed it for local schools. The children ranged from age 5 up to 14. Alongside our performances we also led workshops with the kids, playing drama games and discussing what London means to them, as this was the theme of our play. Before I moved over to London I also led workshops at the Young Dramatic Arts youth theatre for teenagers aged 13-16 which was very similar to my time at drama school.

My Qualifications

I completed my Leaving Certificate (Irish equivalent of A Levels) from Terenure College. I studied Theatre Performance at Inchicore College of Further Education before getting into Rose Bruford College in 2014 where I studied on the BA Actor Musicianship Course. I graduated in 2017 with a First Class Honours Degree.

My Availability

I have a lot of availability at the moment and I am very flexible. I am happy to work evenings and around your schedule, but would like two days off a week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/08/2023

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 21/08/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.