Avatar for Maia
image/svg+xml

Maia

Babysitter in Norwich

Female Member since Aug 2020 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login Jan 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello! My name is Maia and I'm a 22 year old student at UEA in my third year of medical school. I have spent the last few years working in au pair positions and absolutely love spending time with kids. I love to play when I'm babysitting, be it a game of tag or roleplay. In my free time I enjoy swimming and reading as well as surfing when I get the chance (although not so much in Norfolk!!)

My Experience

I have plenty of experience with regular babysitting as well as 2 au pair positions. The most recent full time position I had was a 7 month stint in Australia looking after an adorable six year old girl, I was around morning and evenings as well as alternate weekends where I would take the child to the park/beach/friends houses ect. Due to covid-19 I also spent a month of this doing home schooling so I am confident in the area of distanced learning.
I have 6 months experience as a 'live-out' au pair with a family of 3 children aged 6-10 years.
I have experience with babies as young as 6 months but have no experience with newborns. I currently ad hoc babysit for 3 Norwich families ages between 18 months and 9 years.
I also have spent a year as a swimming teacher for children aged between 4-10 years.

I have an in depth DBS check for my medical course at UEA, full driving licence and plenty of experience driving children around.

Please don't hesitate to send me a message with any questions. Hope to hear from you soon!

My Qualifications

3 A-levels

9 GCSEs

No childminding qualifications.

My Availability

My course timetable varies, but as of January 2024, I am generally free Wednesday afternoons and evenings.
Monday afternoons.
Friday Mornings.
Monday-Friday evenings.
Saturday and Sunday all day.
But this can vary with my placement modules.

I will be on placement from 18th Jan - 7th Feb which means I will only be available after 7pm Mon-Fri these dates.

I will be on summer break from mid-July through August and might be interested in a more full time summer nanny role. Feel free to message me if you are considering a role like this.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes yes yes
Morning no no no no yes yes yes
Afternoon yes no yes no no yes yes
After School yes no yes no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 11/01/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 21/05/2022)
  • UK Passport (added 10/08/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.