image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in New Forest

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2020 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 26 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share
Virtual Nanny

About Me

20+ years working with children and young people in a variety of settings, from maternity care assistant to registered childminder and working as a supply teacher in secondary school. 3 almost grown up children. I love to be outdoors walking my puppy, baking, singing (not particularly well mind you!) and generally being social. Much prefer forest to beach, although I can swim I'm not a huge fan of the water unless I'm sipping Champagne on a super yacht in the Mediterranean (I wish!) Born and bred New Forest girl, married for 20 years to another born and bred New Forest resident. Non smoker, full driving licence and own vehicle.

My Experience

I have worked as a Nanny, a Maternity Care Assistant, Registered Childminder, in both Nursery and Pre-School, Primary and Secondary School. I have experience in Special Needs residential homes as well as with children with additional needs such as epilepsy, autism and behaviour management issues. I am happy to take on all housekeeping duties related to the children, including laundry, food preparation and shopping, keeping play areas/bedrooms clean and tidy, school/nursery drop offs and pick ups, arranging and supervising play dates (when COVID restrictions allow for this again). I am very COVID aware and take my responsibility as part of a childcare bubble very seriously in my out-of-work interactions.

My Qualifications

NNEB Diploma in Nursery Nursing

Diploma in Child Psychology

Paediatric First Aid certificate

9 GCSE's

My Availability

I am currently working with 1 family, normally on a Tue, Wed and Thur, therefore my current availablity is for full or part day care on a Monday and Friday as a regularity, with first refusal of the additional days when the other family do not need me. I am happy to discuss one off emergency care and occasional evening babysitting/weekend Nannying.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/08/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

£10-15 per hour, depending on role expectations, number or children, hours required etc. Get in touch and we can talk.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 05/01/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding (added 13/08/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Fire Safety (added 13/08/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Behaviour Management (added 13/08/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 13/08/2020)
  • Full CV (added 12/08/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 12/08/2020)
  • Marriage Certificate (added 12/08/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 12/08/2020)
  • Training Certificate: NNEB proof of qualification (added 12/08/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.