Gemma

Private Tutor in Pendle

Babysitter in Pendle

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Aug 2020 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Mar 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Music Tutor
Primary up to 11 years

About Me

I am a homeschooling mother of eight. I graduated from Durham University in 2003 with a Honours degree in music and then proceeded to do a PGCE in Early Years and Primary at York, gaining QTS the following year.

My Experience

Since qualifying, I have taught full time in the state sector until I had children and starting teaching them myself. I have 8 years of home-educating experience covering the complete primary curriculum. I teach throughout the primary age range, with specialism in Early Years. Having observed my husband teaching online since the closure of schools, I have seen how important it is to maintain the education of pupils and how the delivery of material has had to adapt. I have started private tutoring which include pupils where English is a foreign language. I find using my music experience to engage pupils in lessons with more creative and interactive style has increased progress and enjoyment. I have also taught piano to beginners as an addition.

My Qualifications

BA hons degree (Durham)
PGCE Early Years & Primary (York)
QTS
8 years Home-schooling experience throughout Early Years and Primary

My Availability

From September I am at home with my 6 children. The two eldest children attend boarding school. I will expect children to be picked up and dropped off at my home.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

£15 hr for private early years and primary tuition.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 14/09/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.