
Babysitter in Southampton

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2020 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 17 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Corona Helper
Virtual Nanny

About Me

Hello!

I am a mature, friendly, positive 21 year old female, who loves to be around and look after children. I have been praised by my family, friends, and people that don't even know me but have seen how I interact with children, that I have a natural ability being around children. I have previously worked with children ranging from 3 years old to 14 years old. I also find it easy to keep children entertained and I love to embrace the opportunity (when suitable) to be imaginative and creative. Moreover, one of the main things I love when being around children is helping them grow, explore and learn.

My Experience

Since the age of 17 I have worked with and looked after a wide range of families, whether that be help with the school run/ after school time to weekend and evening babysitting. When looking after the children I would carry out these duties:

-Feeding
-Dressing
-Playing
-Settling down for bed time / putting to bed
-Regularly checking up on them once gone to bed

I have also helped children of an older age with homework.

I have a big family, of which have and have had many children spread across the whole family. I occasionally babysit my young cousins and 10 year old brother. I feel as though because there are a lot of children in my family, and I'm always with my family, that I have naturally learnt the best way to be around children and how to deal with them in all circumstances, whether they are happy or whether they be sad.

I also learnt about children, their behaviour and standard health and safety with children on my Health and Social Care Course that I completed in 2017 at Peter Symond's College. I have also recently completed a first-aid course.

My Qualifications

I do not have any qualifications as of yet, however as mentioned above, I completed a Health and Social Care Course at Peter Symond's College which covered a section of general childcare, how children behave, and what to do in certain situations and I achieved a C grade.

I am aware that lack of qualification's may let me down with finding the perfect family for me, however if you go off personality and personal experience with children, I will be the one for you!

My Availability

As I have a full time job I would be looking the occasional night-time or daytime babysitting jobs. If you were ever to have an emergency or urgent help, I would try my best to be available.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 15/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour

To be discussed upon conversation.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.