VeeTutor

Private Tutor in Manchester

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Member since Aug 2020 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login Sep 2021 Email

My Summary

Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
Special Needs Tutor
Cookery Tutor
Business/Marketing Tutor
Accounting Tutor
Finance Tutor
11 Plus
Virtual Tutor

About Me

Hi, my name is Venus. I am a university student from Manchester and I am here to offer private tutoring services. I’ve grown up in a childcare environment as my mother has been a childminder for 20 years. I’ve always wanted to help children educationally and given the recent circumstances, I know a lot of children haven’t had access to a proper education since schools closed down; which is why I am here to provide my services.

My Experience

From the age of 16, I have been tutoring children and my peers to help them advance in their education. My lessons are tailored to my students needs and are subject to change depending on their progress.
Outside of academia, I am a qualified chef who also provides cookery classes with children who are in my mothers childcare setting.
The subjects and age groups I cover are the following:

KS1 to KS3- all subjects
11+ Grammar school entry exams (I myself passed the 11+ with 380/400 and I share my strategies and do memory retention activities with my students)
GCSE Maths and English

My Qualifications

I have won Student excellence awards from The Manchester College for being Student of the Year and Business student of the year, and was a finalist in the 2019 British Education Awards for my excellence in academic and vocational education. I have also been a tutor in High Schools and Pupil Referral Units and have experience teaching children with learning and needs.

My Availability

UPDATE***
After a long break, I am finally back to offer my tutoring services. They will be tailored to help pupils catch up and thrive after the COVID-19 pandemic. My sessions will be online and activity based to ensure that your child is properly engaged in my sessions. Please contact me for any enquiries.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/08/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.