Avatar for Lucy


Babysitter in Brighton

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Member since Aug 2020 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login Jul 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello, my name is Lucy and I’m 40 years old. I’m cabin crew based at Gatwick.
I’m married with a 7 year old son.
I’ve been cabin crew for over 18 years. I’m available to babysit some evenings, weekends or weekdays between the hours of 10am - 2pm. I am still flying but I have my roster in advance so can book dates in.
I am advanced first aid trained with my cabin crew work. This includes paediatric.
I have a recent DBS which I obtained for my sons school so that I can help there.

My Experience

Well, what better experience than having your own little darling.
He’s 7. So lots of experience with newborn age, and the years which follow. I’ve also looked after many friends children, aged newborn - early teens.
And many years ago when I was a teenager/early 20’s - I babysat for many families in the new forest (where I grew up). I also worked at a children’s charity, again in the new forest. Working at a home for underprivileged children to stay in. I currently babysit for a few families in Hove - references can be provided.

My Qualifications

Full clean driving licence
GSCEs 8 A-C grades
A levels - English language and sociology
Advance first aid trained through my current job (airline cabin crew)

My Availability

This varies depending on my flying rota. But I can be booked in advance and can let potential families know my availability when roster published. 2-4 weeks in advance.
But, if I’m off flying I’m around evenings, weekends, and day time between 10-2pm.
I can also do overnight childcare.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 27/04/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.50 per hour

Evenings - £9.50ph (£10.50ph after midnight)

Daytime - £10.50ph

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.