image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Babysitter in London Borough Of Barnet

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2020 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 21 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Corona Helper
Virtual Nanny

About Me

I am a 29 year old university graduate looking for some temporary childcare work. I usually work in the film, TV and theatre industries representing child and adults actors but due to the nature of the industry and the pandemic I am looking for some local work.

I am currently working as a nanny to two children aged 6 and 9 but am also looking for baby sitting roles alongside this.

I did English Literature and Drama at the University of Manchester and wrote my dissertation on theatre in education and would be very happy and comfortable helping with work and tutoring where necessary

My Experience

I am currently working as a nanny for children aged 6 and 9. I have previously volunteered working with children at the Chicken Shed Theatre often working with children of all ages some with mental or physical challenges.

I have also previously worked in administrative roles at schools and also worked during the summer at drama schools with children aged 5-10.

My professional background has mostly been within TV and film working as an EA/ Junior Agent with high profile actors of all ages.

My Qualifications

I have previously worked with children so have had a DBS check but it had just expired. I would be open to getting one if necessary.

On the academic side, I have a degree in EnglishLiterature and Drama from the University of Manchester, writing my dissertation on theatre in eductaion. I attended Queenswood School and achieved As in all my A levels and GCSEs.

My Availability

I am currently available at all times and extremely flexible but would prefer to work during the week. Although, I would be open to occasional weekend work if required.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 04/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

I am open to suggestion and happy to be flexible

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 01/09/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.