Katie

Private Tutor in East Kilbride

Female Member since Sep 2020 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login Jun 2021 Email

My Summary

Biology Tutor
Primary up to 11 years

About Me

I am a fully qualified primary teacher. My undergraduate degree is in Immunology and Pharmacology and have a passion for teaching STEM subjects. I am able to tutor up to Advanced Higher in Biology.

My Experience

I have experience teaching from P1-P7. I enjoy using a range of teaching strategies to engage children in their learning: active learning, outdoor learning and technology-based learning.

My Qualifications

PGDE Primary from University of Glasgow.
BSc (Hons) Immunology and Pharmacology from University of Strathclyde.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/09/2020

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.