image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Stanton Wick

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2020 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi my name is Olivia, I’m 20 years old and currently studying Primary Education and Early years at Bath Spa University with aspirations to complete a PGCE and become a primary teacher. I am a very caring and nurturing individual with over seven years of experience working with children. I am a very competent cook and more than happy to prepare and cook healthy and nutritional meals from scratch if required as well as also bake with children as an activity. Im passionate about working with children and am very much looking forward to working with you family.

I have an up to date DBS check, basic first aid knowledge, I am looking into getting a formal qualification in this. I hold a clean drivers license and own my own car which I’m happy to use during bookings, subject to negotiation.

My Experience

As mentioned I have over 7 years of experience with babysitting / nannying children. I have vast experience caring for children of a multitude of ages from newborns and babies right to children in the early years of senior school.

Alongside this, I have completed various placements in primary schools providing additional academic support and exploration through play over the last five years.

In conjunction to this I am studying to become a primary teacher so have competent knowledge with the curriculum and teaching methods used at schools, enabling me to be a valuable source of additional help with children and their homework.

I am happy to provide references.

My Qualifications

DBS Checked

I hold A levels in, psychology, sociology and history. And AS levels in classics and product design.

I hold 11 GCSES, including Maths, English and triple science.

My Availability

I have flexible availability around my university timetable, however this has not yet been released. I also work at a pub so my availability can sometime vary however I’m looking to get set days or leave the position to provide regular long term childcare.

Typically I would be looking for afternoons, evenings and weekends. However if local enough, I could potentially do mornings and school runs too.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes no no yes no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 21/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

If using my car during a booking, ie school runs or taking the children somewhere, then I ask to compensated 50p per mile to be paid at the end of a booking with my hourly rate.

I am more than happy to take children on day trips etc but all costs must be covered before hand unless agreed otherwise.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 06/09/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.