Avatar for Laura J
Laura J

Nanny in Poole

Babysitter in Poole

Female Member since Aug 2011 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login Mar 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Prepared to Relocate
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny

About Me

Hello, my name is Laura Cable. I am 31 years old and am currently living in Poole, Dorset. I have recently got back from living in Australia/New Zealand for 4 years. Now I am back, I am looking to find a job that I love and set down some roots. I am currently living in Poole in Dorset, and would consider any jobs around the Poole, Bournemouth area. I am a kind, honest, reliable and laid back kind of person. I am an adventurous sort of person, I enjoy exploring new places or taking on things that are slightly more challenging for me, or out of my comfort zone. I enjoy going on different evening/weekend courses to learn new things and create new hobbies! For example i am currently looking into photography courses as i am a keen photographer and enjoy taking pictures of landscapes. I enjoy socialising with friends, travel and going out for meals and experiencing different types of cuisine from all over the world. I enjoy reading, watching films and going to gigs/festivals, and every so often the odd dance on a friday/saturday night! Although i am a mature person, i also have a light hearted, child like side to me which is why i am able to get on so well with children! I enjoy getting my hands messy in arts and crafts, or dressing up and playing role play or just running around the garden like lunatic to give them some energy, fresh air, exercise and some fun!

My Experience

Whilst living in Australia/New Zealand, I was an Au Pair to 6 different families. I would live within the family home and look after the children when the parents went to work. The ages I worked with ranged between 3 months-10 years. Typical tasks I performed during these jobs included all care based around the children, following routines, meal times and snacks, nappies/toilet training, nap times, setting up different and interesting activities to promote their development, taking them on outings etc. However, it also included duties around the home, light cleaning duties and housework based around the children such as, picking up after them, tidying the kitchen after making their meals/snacks, washing children's clothes etc. Previous to this Au Pair Experience, I worked in Nurseries for 9 years with children between 3 months and 5 years. I am very loyal and dedicated to my career as a childcare worker. I have always known that I've wanted to work with children, ever since i was in my early teens, as i quite often helped look after or baby sit my three younger cousins. I was always round at their house, entertaining the boys and playing with them and keeping them preoccupied for my Aunt! I knew then that working with children was what I wanted to do. So I studied Health and Social Care at GCSE and A Level and was lucky enough to have a years experience working at an infants school every friday whilst doing my studies. After leaving sixth form I managed to find a job at an NHS nursery for a trainee nursery practitioner and got the job, so i worked at the nursery 5 days a week and attended college one saturday a month for 3 years to gain my qualifications in Early Years Care and Education. After gaining my qualifications, I continued to work at Nurseries until I turned 26 and moved to Australia.

My Qualifications

I am qualified to NVQ's levels 2 and 3 In Early Years Care and Education, as well as having my key skills in Communication and Application of Number. I am a car owner/driver and have a completely clean record. I have been driving for 12 years now and have never had a crash or even a speeding ticket! I recently completed a 2 day Paediatric First Aid Course and am waiting on the certificate to arrive. I also have a DBS certificate.

My Availability

I am currently working in a nursery and would have to give 1 months notice, but am available for interview at weekend or evenings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/04/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Dependant on duties

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.