Nanny in Canterbury

Babysitter in Canterbury

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2011 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 18 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

My name is Becky Collins and I live with my husband and our daughter in Elham between Canterbury and Folkestone. I enjoy spending time with my family, reading, swimming and love being outdoors and enjoy walks. My husband runs his own business locally building bespoke Garden Rooms so travels a bit too. Our daughter is 14 months and we love every minute of being parents. She is a very happy, relaxed little girl who is full of joy and very sociable, loves having people around so she can show off to them.
I finished working as a full time Nanny last June before I went on maternity leave and looking to return to work part time but would ideally like to be able to bring my daughter with me. I understand this can work for some people but not for others.
At the moment I’m working 2 days doing after school runs and my daughter Alice comes too and it has worked very well both ends. I have also done full days in the holidays too.

My Experience

I have 20 years experience working with children from Newborn- 12 years, I have had at times complete sole charge whilst parents have gone on holiday also. I also have experience with bring my own daughter up who is currently 14 months.

My Qualifications

I am a qualifed Nanny with a Diploma (NNEB) in Nursery Nursing. I am CRB checked and have recently completed a course to update my First Aid. I have 20 years experience working with children from Newborn to 12 years as well as having experience with my own child who is currently 14 months.

My Availability

I am ideally looking for 3 days a week all day but can be flexible with that. These can be any 3 days apart from the weekend. I am also available for any evening babysitting on Friday/Saturday/Sunday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

As a self employed Nanny my hourly rate would be £12.00

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.