Daniela

Nanny in Wilmslow

Female Member since Sep 2020 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 18 May 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me

I am a happy, energetic person who believes in living every day to its fullest potential! I feel it is important to have a good work/life balance whilst maintaining a strong work ethic. I am currently studying part time towards a degree in English Literature as this has always been a passion of mine, so my multi-tasking and time management skills are very strong. I am half Italian, so in my spare time I love socialising with friends and family, cooking and reading. However, I have always loved working with children, hence my desire to continue in this field.

My Experience

For the past year I have worked as a Primary School Teaching Assistant. I have worked both with children with SEN and as a general class TA, giving me a broad experience of caring for all children both in Key Stage 1 and 2. This experience has been invaluable in teaching me how to cater not just to children's educational needs, but also their emotional and social needs too.

During the Covid-19 pandemic and in summer holidays, I assisted two families as their private Nanny (references from both are of course available on request). This involved providing for the day-to-day physical, emotional and educational well-being of the children independently as the parents worked from home/the office when possible. I formulated a fluid plan for each day that incorporated Literacy and Numeracy work. I felt it important that this be done in a more fun, relaxed manner as flexibility was needed during such an unusual time, and this also allowed me to follow the individual child's interests and cater learning activities to their specific preferences to make learning more enjoyable. Whilst my time as a Nanny was surrounded by such unusual worldwide circumstances, I found it greatly rewarding and would love to continue.

I also spent almost three years working at The Nursery at Wilmslow Prep as Deputy Room Leader for the Toddler's. During this time I educated children according to Ofsted standards in all areas of curriculum and EYFS, monitoring and encouraging children’s learning through motivation and positive reinforcement methods. This included implementing long and short-term goals, achieving them within a set, predetermined time frame. I also supported children with Special Educational Needs and those where English was an additional language. I thrived on building strong relationships with my Key Children and their families, developing interpersonal skills on both professional and personal levels.

My time at The Nursery gave me a more in depth understanding of the educational aspect of children's development, whilst teaching me how to ensure their learning needs were met but not at the expense of their emotional, social and physical well-being.

My Qualifications

I have a fully enhanced DBS on the update service and have completed a Paediatric First Aid Qualification as well as Safeguarding and Welfare Level 1. I have also completed courses in FGM, Prevent, SEND - working with parents, Makaton, Sensory needs and Maths in the Early Years. I am currently studying towards a BA (Hons) in English Literature. I am more than willing to complete any requested training/courses, and take refresher courses in any of the areas mentioned.

My Availability

I am fairly flexible and willing to work around parents individual needs. However I am studying for a degree part time so only available to work either Monday-Thursday or Tuesday-Friday, or any combination of those days depending on how many your family would require.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/11/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

I am happy to discuss this as I have no preference regarding pay being hourly, weekly, monthly or salaried, depending on the parent contract preference.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.