Avatar for Barbara
Barbara

Babysitter in Oxford

Member since Sep 2020 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 05 Aug 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am passionate about my work, because I love what I do. I have a steady source of motivation that drives me to do my best.

This passion led me to challenge myself on a daily basis and learn new skills that helped me do a better job.

I am very responsible person and hard worker, capable of multitasking.

I love working with children. My passion is to see them happy, listen to them and give them the attention they need, trying to discover the different interests they may have and exploring the worl around them through all kind of activities.

My Experience

I have been working in a nursery for almost two years as a nursery assistant for Bright Horizons. I have worked in different classes from babies to preschool.

In my experience as a nursery assistant, I have performed all kind of tasks from organizing and directing a class to carrying out all kind of activities based on physical, social, communication and language development.

In addition, I have done personal care tasks for children such as changing diapers or feeding, among others.

I consider myself a fairly active person with a lot of energy to play with children and make them feel safe and confident when doing activities or personal care.

As part of my role, I have done different trainings such as safeguarding, first aid and child protection.

It should be noted that I have worked as a nanny for different families too, babysitting at home.

My Qualifications

General Certificate of Secondary Education
Advance Level in Social Sciences
Level 2 in Childcare due to experience.

My Availability

Currently, I am working at a nursery, but I can be flexible with times.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 11/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.