
Childminder in Newtownabbey

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2020 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 23 Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

First Aid Training
DBS Check
Registered in Northern Ireland
Own Car
School Pickups
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi I'm Madonna. I live in the Carnmoney area with my 3 Children who are 7, 4 and 2, my husband and our dog Jackson who is a 10 year old Kind Charles. We are walking distance to both Ashgrove Primary and St Marys on the Hill. After 20 years experience in retail management I decided to change my career and work with children. I have a passion for childcare and development.
I am a NICMA registered childminder and all my details can be found on their website.
I aim to offer a home from home setting where your child will feel safe and secure. I will provide a stimulating, nourishing, fun and family setting for your child.
I have a large enclosed garden with various outdoor toys and play available, outdoor play will be encouraged daily, weather permitting. We will visit local parks and walks, do crafts, music, reading, games and baking.
Please feel free to contact me with any questions or queries, I would love to assist you in finding the right care for your child.

My Experience

I have 3 children aged 7, 4 and 2. I have experience both working and volunteering as a classroom assistant in a primary setting. I am a NICMA member and registered with the Northern Trust.

My Qualifications

BSc Economics and Management
Currently half way through Childcare Learning and Development Level 3.
Paediatric First Aid, Safeguarding and Health and Safety training and COVID-19 Training.

My Availability

I have full time availability currently. Please contact to discuss requirements. My local schools are Ashgrove and St Marys on the Hill

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/09/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Full time £35, happy to discuss varies rates depending on requirements.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • AccessNI Check (added 14/09/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Level 2 in Food Safety and Hygiene (added 14/09/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding and health&safety (added 14/09/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 14/09/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.