Avatar for Aoife

Aoife

Private Tutor in Stirling (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Sep 2020 Last Updated Nov 2023 Last Login Jan 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Daytime Babysitter
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
Geography Tutor
General Science Tutor
Italian Tutor
Mandarin Tutor
Languages Tutor

About Me

I'm a responsible young adult looking for part-time work. I love kids, and am also attentive to the needs of the parent. I respect boundaries and look to be helpful where I can be. If you’re in need of a personal tutor or babysitter for children of any age don’t hesitate to contact me for details!

My Experience

I am highly educated especially in Biology, with BSc and MSc degrees in the subject, and have a good understanding of the general sciences. I also can tutor in Mandarin Chinese and Italian to differing levels. I worked for 4 months with The Richmond Fellowship Scotland, primarily caring for vulnerable adults, but also working with children with special needs. I also have work experience as a part time babysitter. I will be happy to learn and adapt to the needs of younger children who might be engaged by things like art and reading, or even if they just want to play and be taken care of.

My Qualifications

While I do not have any official childcare qualifications, I have a full PVG and professional experience taking care of children and vulnerable adults.

My Availability

I am currently free on weekdays but do not work most weekends (get in touch for further details). Please feel free to get in touch if you require my services. I am also happy to do once-off babysitting jobs. If your once-off requirement is over the weekend, get in touch and we can work something out. Thank you!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/11/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.42 per hour
  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

I charge from £15.00/hour for tutoring and £10.42/hour (min wage) for minding one child. Please message me for further details if you have multiple children and want me to babysit.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 03/03/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.