
Nanny in Westbury Park

Babysitter in Westbury Park

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2020 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
After School Nanny
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

22 year old freelance Graphic Designer looking to find nannying and/or babysitting work to compliment my unusual working hours!

My Experience

My main experience comes from having a (now) 6 year old niece, who I have lived with for two summers and helped to look after with her single mum. My responsibilities included taking to and picking up from nursery/school, taking her to after school activities such as swimming via public transport, engaging in fun and creative activities i.e. park visits, cycling, arts and crafts, plenty of baking and cooking (veggie and vegan) and endless fictional games. I have helped oversee homework tasks - my mum is a primary school teacher of 25 years so I have learnt a few things about teaching, particularly about being aware of kids limits when learning and making fun games out of work such as spelling/reading. I can also easily prepare healthy and interesting dinners (always up for the challenge) and very used to the bed time routine of bath and reading.

I am naturally a very clean person, though also experienced in high quality cleaning with previous bar/cafe jobs, so able to keep on top of mess where necessary. I can deal with minor injuries and bumps in a calm manner, as well as being open and responsive to any emotional hiccups (upset, missing parent/s, tantrums etc).

I have also run a workshop at the Arnolfini Gallery that offered fun and engaging creative tasks for families, and feel sure I could use my creative skills to provide the same for kids of any age.

I have a great love for kids in general and so will always be up for silly conversations, listening, and generally just trying to be a comforting presence!

My Qualifications

Bachelor of Arts in Graphic Design, 1st Class Honours
A-Levels, AAB

My Availability

I am available for early morning school runs and after school pick ups in to evenings either till carer/s back from work or babysitting in to the night for other engagements.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

£10p/h for babysitting, £12p/h for nannying. Rates negotiable.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.