Avatar for Laure


Household Help in Taunton Deane (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Sep 2020 Last Updated Mar 2023 Last Login 21 Nov 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

I am a housekeeper by trade. Although not officially registered as a child-minder, I have had lots of experience looking after children since 1988 and can provide references on request. The big difference I can offer is that if I spoke to your children in French every time I am with them, they would develop bilingual skills naturally without even having to try hard to learn the language. At a young age, children's brains are like sponges and they memorise a new language without realizing it. In my humble opinion, a bilingual child has a lot more chances of finding a great profession in his adult life. I would love to make this difference in a child's life. A head on start over other children for brighter career opportunities as a young adult.

My Experience

I am a French national with 35 years of work in England. I am DBS checked and can provide lots of character references.

My Qualifications

I am fully bilingual, have looked after children in my younger days and am used to providing a reliable home help service as well.

My Availability

In an ideal world, I would like to have a whole day or two during the week where I could be of help looking after children and generally helping out with household chores and ironing. I could also speak to your children in French in order to familiarise them with the language. The earlier they learn, the more chances they have to become fully bilingual later on in life. I would favour work in and around Wellington. Good luck with your search and if I can be of help, please don't hesitate to look me up. Thanks. Laure Faucon.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/03/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Household Help from £12.00 per hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 22/10/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 18/09/2020)
  • EU Passport (added 18/09/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 18/09/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.