Nicksnip

Childminder in Llandudno Junction

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Sep 2020 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login Dec 2021 Email

My Summary

CIW Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hello, thank you for taking the time to read this. My home based setting is in Llandudno junction. I am a newly registered and Qualified childminder. Having worked as a mid day supervisor and kerbcraft instructor for many years. I wanted to carry on working with children on a full time basis. My 2 children are now 14 and 17 and I miss days out going to the park, beach and the zoo. I am registered with CIW. I have lots of multi cultural toys and books. I have a designated area for crafting and messy play and a small back garden with a small slide, swing and play house. I have a wide variety of toys including role play, holistic, educational and creative. Toys are rotated on a regular basis. I have two small dogs who are fantastic with children. My oldest dog is a king Charles spaniel and my other dog is a pomchi. Children can benefit from helping to look after the dogs with feeding and grooming if they wish. I have a story time area and an area for naps and quiet time. I understand the use of welsh language is important to a child's development. I have a 6 seater vehicle so will be able to do pick ups from colwyn Bay, llandudno and llandudno junction area. I am open to travelling a short distance for school pick ups. I live close to 3 different parks, Marl Woods and the beach in Deganwy. Our wonderful local library provides Welsh and English storytime which i use on a regular basis as well as local playgroups. I can provide food for a small cost. I have passed all relevant childcare training, safeguarding, food hygiene certificate, have valid DBS checks on my family members over the age of 16 and I have a valid First Aid Certificate. I previously worked as a shift worker so I understand how difficult it is to find childcare during unsociable hours. I am open to having children from 6am onwards into the evening.
My fees are £4.00 an hour
£1.00 a day for meals and healthy snack
Wrap around school minimum 1 hour before school and 2 hours after school
Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

My Experience

I have worked with children as a midday supervisor and as a kerbcraft instructor teaching road safety. I have raised 2 children of my own.

My Qualifications

Food safety and Hygiene
Dbs checks
First aid
Childminder Qualifications IHC and PCP
Safeguarding

My Availability

I am happy to work Mon to fri covering unsociable hours. Feel free to contact me with any questions you have. Im keen to work around the hours you require.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/11/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

4.00 an hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 29/01/2021)
  • Training Certificate: IHC & PCP (added 03/12/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: First aid (added 12/11/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Food hygiene (added 12/11/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.