
Nanny in Haverfordwest

Babysitter in Haverfordwest

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2020 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 07 Nov 2020 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hello!
My name is Paige, and I am an American expat living in Haverfordwest with my husband. I enjoy cooking, reading, playing computer games, hiking, and watching new movies. Many friends would describe me as bubbly, outgoing, and kind.

My mindset when it comes to working with children is safety above all else. I grew up with a father who is a police officer, so being safe and making good choices (while also having fun and learning) has always been important to me.

I am currently here on an HM forces spouse visa which includes the right to work, and am happy to provide my documentation if requested. My drivers licence is an American licence but is considered a "Full" licence here in the UK until July 2021. I am happy to provide documentation of both my drivers licence and US passport upon request.

My Experience

I have been a full time summer nanny since I was age 13. I am nearly 22, so I have about 9 years of experience working with children. I have nannied children ranging from ages 3/4 to 12/13. I am also the oldest of 16 cousins, so I am used to being around lots of children and setting a good example.

Further, I have worked as an English as a Second Language Teacher for children online. I led 1-1 lessons with children of all ages from mainland China, and have received over 150 perfect satisfaction ratings from parents. I have never received a negative review.

My Qualifications

This is not relevant to childcare, but I have B.A. in International Relations from the University of Minnesota. It does mean that I am happy to tutor older children in reading and social sciences, and would love to help with homework.

I also am proficient in Arabic and French.

My Availability

I am a homemaker currently so my availability is wide open. The only possible conflict would be when I need to drive my husband to/from the Army camp for work. This is usually around 7:30-8am and again around 4:30-5:30pm. I do not mind taking children with me if their parents are comfortable with that.

I will also be unavailable from Oct. 31-November 3rd, November 8th, and Dec.11-January 8th.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.20 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.20 per hour (gross)

I charge a minimum of £8.20 per hour for one child. For each additional child I charge another £2 (2 children would cost £10.20 per hour). Saturdays, Sundays, and weekday evenings (after 8pm) I charge an extra £1. (2 children on a Wednesday night, or Saturday would be £11.20 per hour)

I also kindly ask for fuel reimbursement if the job requires me to drive outside of Haverfordwest.

I am more than happy to negotiate my rates.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 23/09/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.