Emily
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Oxford

Female Member since Oct 2020 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 25 Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi, my name is Emily, I moved to Oxford one year ago and have nine years of experience in babysitting and tutoring. I have worked as a teacher for three years but I am currently working with adults so I miss working with children! I'm very responsible and love working with kids because I enjoy the chance to be creative and watch them learn and develop. I speak Spanish, German and French quite well and a little Portuguese and Italian.

My Experience

I spent my gap year (2013-14) working as an au pair in Madrid and then Athens, which was great fun! In Madrid I worked for a family with two girls, aged eight and 10, and in Athens I looked after a boy born in 2010; I returned to care for him in 2016 and in 2019.

I have also babysat for family friends and relatives aged eleven months to 11 years. I am experienced in school pickups and drop-offs, homework help, and bearing the sole responsibility for children under my care during the day and night. I am good at cooking/ preparing snacks and cleaning/tidying. As an English teacher I have taught children aged six upwards, helping them to develop their social development as well as language skills. I have a DBS check which was completed recently and I am fully vaccinated.

If you would like a chat or any further information please don't hesitate to contact me.

My Qualifications

I have BA in Linguistics and a CELTA (teaching English to speakers of other languages) qualification. I am currently taking the DELTA course.

My Availability

I am free on Fridays and most Saturday afternoons. I am available for occasional ad hoc babysitting but if anyone is looking for a long-term, regular babysitter on Fridays, that would be great!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no yes yes no
After School no no no no yes yes no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/11/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

My rates depend on the number and ages of the children and the responsibilities required.

My Documents

  • EU Passport (added 05/10/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.