
Babysitter in Harrogate

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2020 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 17 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Corona Helper

About Me

I am in my fities, early retired with 2 grown up sons of my own and I would like a part time role looking after children for a local family. I live in Harrogate and have my own car. I also have an enhanced DBS check. I am a graduate and worked as a careers guidance professional previously. I also have some teaching/tutoring experience. I enjoy spending time with children - helping with homework, playing, doing crafts, reading with them and listening to them

My Experience

Successfully brought up 2 children of my own! 20 years professional experience including coaching. careers guidance and teaching. (My last job was at Leeds University )Enhanced DBS check and full clean driving licence. I also speak fluent French.

My Qualifications

I dont have professional childcare qualifications but I have brought up 2 children (now in their twenties) and have done a lot of babysitting in my time! I am a graduate. I have professional experience of coaching, careers guidance, tutoring and teaching - which means I am skilled at listening to and helping people. I enjoy spending time with children and teeenagers.

My Availability

I want to work part time, from as little as 1 day up to 3 days/eves a week. I am interested in regular evening or daytime babysitting (including up to 1 day at weekends), drop off and pick up from school up to 3 days a week or childminding in the child's own home. Can also offer help with homework/tutoring. Prefer to work with children from age 3 upwards. I will prepare light meals but I am afraid I am not available for general cleaning or housework.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/10/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

This would depend on the role and hours required. I have filled in £10 as the registration form requires a figure to be entered but I would wish to negotiate this depending on the nature of the work.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.